Enzo Maccarinelli - former WBO Cruiserweight Champion

Ysgrifennwch ataf yn y Gymraeg neu Saesneg - Write in English or Welsh
Fight record
Amateur career
Commonwealth title
British title
Dai Dower
Jason Cook
Percy Jones
Colin Jones
Gavin Rees
Jimmy Wilde
Tommy Farr
Jim Driscoll
Barry Jones
David Pearce
Joe Calzaghe
Freddie Welsh
Eddie Thomas
Robbie Regan
Steve Robinson
Howard Winstone
Enzo Maccarinelli


World Champions
European Champions
C'wealth Champions
British Champions
Welsh Champions
Welsh Title Results



WBO Cruiserweight Champion
Cruiserweight Champion 2010
British Cruiserweight Champion 2012
Commonwealth Light Heavy Champion 2013

Abertawe - Swansea

Nickname: Big Mac
Born: 20th August 1980

Fights 43     Won  37   Lost  6    Draw  0

02/10/1999 Paul Bonson W PTS 4
11/12/1999 Mark Williams W TKO 1
26/02/2000 Nigel Rafferty W TKO 3
12/05/2000 Lee Swaby L KO 3
11/12/2000 Chris Woollas W PTS 4
28/04/2001 Darren Ashton W KO 2
09/10/2001 Eamonn Glennon W TKO 2
15/12/2001 Kevin Barrett W TKO 2
12/02/2002 James Gilbert W RTD 2
20/04/2002 Tony Booth W PTS 4
17/08/2002 Tony Booth W TKO 2
12/10/2002 David Clark W TKO 2
18/01/2003 Paul Bonson W PTS 4
29/03/2003 Valery Shemishkur W KO 1
28/06/2003 Bruce Scott
WBU Cruiserweight Title
W KO 4
13/09/2003 Andrei Kiarsten
WBU Cruiserweight Title
W KO 1
06/12/2003 Earl Morais
WBU Cruiserweight Title
W KO 1
21/02/2004 Garry Delaney
WBU Cruiserweight Title
03/07/2004 Ismail Abdoul
WBU Cruiserweight Title
W PTS 12
03/09/2004 Jesper Kristiansen
WBU Cruiserweight Title
W KO 3
21/01/2005 Rich LaMontagne
WBU Cruiserweight Title
04/06/2005 Roman Bugaj W TKO 1
26/11/2005 Marco Heinichen W KO 1
04/03/2006 Mark Hobson
WBU Cruiserweight Title
W PTS 12
08/07/2006 Marcelo Fabian Dominguez W TKO 9

WBO Cruiserweight Title (Interim title)
WBO champion, Johnny Nelson later vacated the title enabling Maccarinelli to inherit the WBO championship as a result of the win over Dominguez.

14/10/2006 Mark Hobson W KO 1

WBO/WBU Cruiserweight Title

07/04/2007 Bobby Gunn W TKO 1

WBO Cruiserweight Title

21/07/2007 Wayne Braithwaite W PTS 12

WBO Cruiserweight Title

03/11/2007 Mohamed Azzaoui W KO 4

WBO Cruiserweight Title

09/03/2008 David Haye L TKO 2

WBA / IBF/ WBO Cruiserweight Titles

06/12/2008 Mathew Ellis W TKO 2
14/03/2009 Ola Afolabi L TKO 9

Interim WBO Cruiserweight Title

18/07/2009 Denis Lebedev L TKO 3
05/12/2009 Krisztian Jaksi W KO 1
12/03/2010 Zoltan Czekus W TKO 1
27/04/2010 Alexander Kotlobay W TKO 1

vacant European Cruiserweight Title

18/09/2010 Alexander Frenkel L KO 7

European Cruiserweight Title

18/11/2011 Gyorgy Marosi W TKO 1
25/02/2012 Ciaran Healy W RTD 2

Shane McPhilbin

W PTS 12

British Cruiserweight Title

09/11/2012 Ovill McKenzie L TKO 2

Commonwealth Light-Heavyweight Title

20/04/2013 Carl Wild W TKO 6
17/08/2013 Ovill McKenzie W TKO 11

Commonwealth Light-Heavyweight Title

All possible care has been taken with regard to the accuracy of boxers records within this site. Due to the nature of collecting such information no claim is made as to the 100% accuracy of all records.
Please send details of any errors or omissions to the records HERE

Any information/photo's of the above boxer can be sent to johnnyowen.com


Only available here

Sugar Sweet

Who is the Greatest
Welsh boxer of all time ?

Free Vote Caster from Bravenet

Learn Welsh


Cadw'r iaith yn fyw



for all boxing fans


Fe godwn ni eto

Search this site:

All material is protected by copyright and may not be reproduced without permission.   ŠJohnnyowen.com   All Rights Reserved